General Co-Chairs

Ralf Lehnert, Technical University Dresden, Germany
Rainer Speh, Siemens AG, Germany

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs

Andrea M. Tonello, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
Shalinee Kishore, Lehigh University, Bethlehem, USA
Weilin Liu, SGRI, China
Anil Mengi, devolo, Germany

Symposia Chairs

S1. Communications and Networks to Enable the Smart Grid
Vincent Wong, University of British Columbia, Canada
Lars Nordstrom, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden
Ying Jun  Zhang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

S2. Cyber Security and Privacy
Sandro Etalle, Technical University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Lalitha Sankar,  Arizona State University, USA

S3. Control and Operation of Responsive Grids
Hans-Peter Schwefel, Aalborg University, Denmark
Ferdinanda Ponci, RWTH Aachen, Germany
Ian A. Hiskens, University of Michigan, USA

S4. Smart metering, Demand Response and Dynamic Pricing
Chris Develder, Ghent University - imec, Belgium
Wenpeng Luan, China Electric Power Research Institute
Marco Levorato, UC Irvine, CA, USA

S5. Big Data Management and Analytics
Hamed Mohsenian-Rad, University of California, Riverside, CA, USA
Sebastian Lehnhoff, OFFIS – Institute for Information Technology, Germany
Emre Can Kara,  SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Menlo Park, USA

S6. Field Trials, Deployments,  Standardization, Interoperability and Regulation
Joerg Reuschel, Stromnetz Hamburg, Germany        
Cedric Lavenu, EDF, Paris, France   
Lijun Cai, State Grid Global Energy Interconnection Research Institute, China

Student Video Competition Chair

Anil Mengi, devolo, Germany

Conference Manager

Gayle Goldner, IEEE ComSoc
Hatice Altintas, VDE Conference Service, Frankfurt, Germany

Technical Financial Chair

Bruce Worthman, IEEE ComSoc
Volker Schanz, ITG/VDE, Germany


Heather Ann Sweeney, IEEE ComSoc